• Job hunting – my temporary assignment was up with Caremark, so back to hitting the pavement.  They should be hiring in the next month or two permanently, but I really don’t want to have to wait that long, nor does my father want to keep bailing me out financially.  He’s so uneasy about his job right now @ GM, in England, the lectures are getting longer and longer everytime I ask for money.  In the meantime, I’m trying to get my Melaleuca business off the ground.
  • Tutoring – I did get an itty bitty job working as a tutor for the kids in the No child left behind program, that were left behind.  It’s only 4 hours a week, but it’s a couple hundred dollars in my pocket a month.  Not too sure how it’s going to work out.  The head lady said I was more of an instructor today that interacting with the kids.  I guess I’ll do my best to work on that, it just is difficult when you have more than one child, and they’re on different levels, and to pay attention to what they’re doing.
  • Computer died again – I guess when it falls off the bed enough times, it’s bound to stop working! It would’ve cost more than it was probably worth, so I ended up replacing it, on a whim (which I don’t recommend) when I went to staples…to get notebooks, like the binder kind, not the computer kind! I did get a free printer (after rebate) and I have a year to pay it off with no interest, no payments, when I signed up for a Staples credit card.  Darn me and my good credit, they just keep giving me more lines!
  • FINALLY finished a book – I was reading How to Win Friends and Influence People (cuz I could really use the help somedays), and it was good.  I started it about 5 months ago.  Not sure if I’ll change much, but I’m working on it 🙂 After my bible studies conclude, I’m going to attempt Twilight.  You know I have a dull life when me finishing a book is a big deal!   Probably lost what few readers I still had lurking around!
