Well, I made it safely to Grand Blanc, Michigan (home of the Buick Open).  After SEVERAL hours on the road, you’d think I’d made a trip around the world, however, I did pass through Miami, Lima, and Boston. 🙂 I really don’t know why I constantly complain about Ohio being the most boring state, I do more driving in Kentucky…wasn’t sure I was ever gonna get out of that state! The snow wasn’t really evident until the last quarter of Ohio, and then in MI, where there was a detour, and, for some reason, they can’t put the detour signs up properly in Detroit, so I was lost a good hour or so!   It’s been great thus far.  I got home, my mom made me some tomato soup and grilled cheese, and we just chatted.  Got to see my dogs, Champ and Casey, and man, they are getting so old!  The oldest, he’d be 12 in May, probably won’t make it until his next birthday, according to my mother, and even the youngest one, he’s 8, isn’t getting around that well either.  Casey, the youngest one, still thinks he’s a lap dog (he’s a 100 something pound dog), and came to wake me up this morning…in my bed!  Usually, I wouldn’t mind it, except, I’m on in inflatable mattress, and it apparently has a slight leak in it, and he put me closer to the ground lol.  He didn’t care though, he just wagged his tail, waiting for some attention!  Both dogs like to talk in their old age now, the oldest goes outside, and tells the world of his troubles with all his barking, the youngest one grunts and moans ALL the time, but it’s a good type my mom says.

