That’s right!  December 5th has been declared No Gays For A Day Day, which means that all gays and lesbians are to stay home, no shopping, no working, no school, nothing, in an attempt to prove to the government that they are a prevalent group in society, and should be able to have the same rights to marriage.  There were even more than 100 people out in downtown Nashville, Saturday, along with several other cities, protesting Proposition 8.  Here’s the article

I, personally, have no prejudice toward gays and lesbians, some of my friends are, and I have no problem with that.  I do, however, believe that marriage is between a man and a woman.  It’s the way God intended.  But, on the other hand, I do believe it’s not my business what other people do, and I do think people are entitled to whatever makes them happy, so long as it doesn’t harm anyone, and I really don’t feel this would harm anyone.  I guess I’m somewhat middle of the road on the topic  What do you think?  Do you believe the No Gays For A Day Day will have any real impact?

