I want to take a moment and brag a little…about my father!  See, if you ever met my dad, unless you came to know him REALLY well, you would think he’s a hard ass, for lack of a better term, but I think he resembles a tootsie pop.  The reason he had such a hard exterior is because he’s full of such sweet goodness in the center!  I bring this up because I was curious to see if he was ever in the media over in the UK, which is where he lives and works.  He is a plant manager for Vauxhall (GM), and from what he tells me on the phone, he rubs elbows with some of the big names in his neck of the woods.  There wasn’t much on him, but I did find an article that melted my heart, and thought it was worth sharing.  He’s not one to brag, so I’ll do it for him, and like I’ve said before, I couldn’t be prouder of him!  I am one of the luckiest girls on the planet to have such a wonderful father!  If not for him, I’d be homeless, so he really is my biggest hero.  No matter how much I’ve disappointed him, and there have been many times, he’s ALWAYS there for me!

