Oprah had a show, today, about men cheating, which was enlightening, yet, somewhat sad.  They had several couples who were surprisingly open about the affairs they had and why. 

  • They said they felt underappreciated with the lack of affection and attention. 
  • VERY rarely was it that a man would cheat with someone better looking than their spouse, but they gave them the attention and made them feel appreciated. 
  • Men are emotional beings, despite what many women think, it’s just they are not as expressive as women. 
  • The startling statistic is 1 in 3 men cheat in their marriage! 
  • VERY few ever admit to the cheating, MOST women will NEVER know!
That was just a little of what was said, M. Gary Neuman, who was on the show, wrote a book called Truth About Cheating.  You can go to Oprah’s website and download the book for free for a limited time, I did.  It just makes me wonder if I want to get married.  That’s a LOT to deal with, can men really be trusted??  I know I shouldn’t base my life on statistics, but between these statistics and the divorce rates, I’m really rethinking whether I EVER want to get married down the road.  I’ve met some men that you would NEVER have thought they could do anything wrong, upstanding citizens, leaders in their church and community, and it’s just very shocking to find out they aren’t the most faithful.
I did do some research, and looked up about women cheating, and it appears 1 in 5 have had a fling during their marriage, so that’s not that good either, but, in my opinion, in general, women have more self control, but if they do cheat, it’s for the same reasons.
Do these statistics shock you???  What do you think???
