Well, I don’t live near my family, so the holidays aren’t like everyone else’s, and, especially, since my father lives in England, I hardly get to see him, as it is. I did call him, but I think he was at church, so I left him a nice message, but it’s his home phone, and he travels a lot, and I didn’t get a call from him yesterday, being that Saturday is when he’s supposed to call, and he does forget when he travels. Either way, he’ll get the message, but I just wish I could give nice gifts to them as a token for my appreciation. I love my parents dearly, and despite everything that’s gone on in the past few years, they still did a FANTASTIC job raising my brother and I. My dad doesn’t read my blog, I haven’t showed it to him, I still haven’t worked up the courage to tell him I don’t have a job anymore, but only because I love him, and don’t need him worrying, nor do I need the lectures!

