So our sermon today @ Truelife was about prayer, he says a lot of us are doing it all wrong, I must say, I know I am!!!! Phil (the pastor) explained that it’s all about God changing us, not us changing Him, and getting him to do as we ask. I, like a lot of people, have always believed prayer was just speaking with God. He also said people, on average, only pray for 5 minutes a week, he asked what kind of relationship would you have with your spouse if you only talked to them 5 minutes a week??? Heck, I only pray when others are doing it, church and bible study are pretty much it…I’ve been going to church twice on Sunday’s (different churches, of course), but I know it’s not a much better. Even pastors only really pray a little bit more (probably because they have numerous sermons a week to preach 🙂 ) I definitely need to work on it! If you look up prayer, it is defined as: a devout petition to God or an object of worship, a spiritual communion with God or an object of worship, as in supplication, thanksgiving, adoration, or confession.  I admit, I don’t know what to say!!!!

Any ideas on what to say, or how to make it a little easier? it seems kind of intimidating. If I were asked to pray in front of a group of people, I wouldn’t know what to say, or would be scared to death that I would say the wrong thing and be humiliated!

