So, it’s now Sunday, I was fired from ACS on Tuesday, and just received word that I am not needed to go into work on Monday!!! Just my luck!!!! I’ll explain ACS in a moment, but the other job I had was working for a company called Metro Livery, which is basically an upscale cab company. The woman in the office liked me real well, had offered me the job when I applied while still working for ACS, however, they didn’t offer insurance, so I turned it down. I went back in the day I was let go, and explained my situation, was offered a job the next day, and showed up for work on Thursday. Apparently, what she told me when she called today was that I had made too many mistakes, and that I actually cost them business from one of the hotels. Apparently from day one, and two, I’m supposed to be just perfect, and I guess I’m not! I told her I entered all of the reservations in the computer and don’t know what could’ve happened! At least she saved me a whole trip into work, and back, but I feel I should be given another chance, it was my first two days of work!!! I figured there was something strange about how he paid me for Thursday and Friday, after I was told it’d be a week, but really didn’t think anything of it. Just incredibly disappointing!!!!!!!

As for ACS, that job, I’d had for just over a year, I wasn’t happy there, but was a good agent, showed up for work everyday, worked a butt load of overtime, and should’ve been made supervisor, however, that’s another story! Apparently, the cause of my termination was that I hung up on a customer, and apparently, there’s a zero tolerance policy on that, which I was never made aware of. This woman called in about a refund status, and somehow, the agents that had her before me failed to hit the submit button on a refund request, therefore, it was never processed. I advised her I submitted it, and it could take up to 2 weeks before she hears anything. Well, she was pissed, and felt she should be compensated because she’s been waiting on the refund. I advised her I was unable to do that, she wanted the refund expedited, I told her there was no way for me to rush the process, by this time, she’s irate and wanting to speak with someone else, and with the department I’m in, there’s no one i can transfer her to, we just advise she needs to email our management team, that’s their next level of recourse if they don’t like what we have to say, and they’ll get back with the customer within a business day, but she didn’t like that option, and because we would’ve kept going around in circles, I had advised her of all her options, and couldn’t transfer her anywhere like she wanted, so i disconnected the call. As it turns out, she emailed management, and they requested the recording of the call, and then a week later, I was let go. What upsets me the most is that my friend actually knew I was being fired before I knew. I’m assuming a supervisor had told an agent, who then told her, and this was even before I walked in the damn door!! The SBU manager asked that I not advertise to the floor that I’d been terminated, however, it already had been! Obviously, there’s some confidentiality issues, which I plan on taking up with the HR department tomorrow!

They should’ve just made me supervisor, which my coworkers were surprised when I didn’t get it, because the bastard that was given the position isn’t good with people in general. He’s great on the phones because in the department I was in, sometimes you have to be stern if people aren’t listening to you, and basically point out these people are idiots for not having read their contract pages. He, in my mind, wasn’t a good choice…he is unstable, he’s called out numerous times because he said he was “emotionally drained” when his boyfriend, half his age, dumped him, and he’s come to work, on more than one occasion, intoxicated!!! I don’t believe he’s had any management or supervisory experience, he’s just been in call centers for years, yet, he’s only been at this one half of the time I have, and asks me questions about things!!! Just doesn’t make sense to me!!!! Oh well, I guess things happen for a reason, just waiting for this one to play out!!! I felt I was unfairly fired, people have done worst things, and have only been demoted back to the other department, and here it is, a good agent, loses their job because of one call!!! Apparently it trumps EVERYTHING GOOD that I’ve done for the company!!!!!!! I did email PRICELINE management with my side of the story, and haven’t heard back, not sure that I would anyhow, but not even a our decision remains the same response or anything. If I did have the job offered to me, I’d take it, only for the benefits, the pay wasn’t great, but seeing as I don’t have a job now, I’ll need something to get me through. What’s interesting is the day after I was fired, my name was up (apparently the only qualifier that week) for an incentive game, and anyone who worked 2nd shift would get a differential of $0.50/hour, and I always worked 2nd shift!!!!! Just my luck!!! All I know is I have 2 weeks to find me a new job, I’ll keep ya posted!!!!!!! Wish me luck, keep me in your prayers!!!!!!

